My first post

My first post on my first blog. I hope it’s not too boring.

A little bit about me:

I’m nerdy. I took classes in high school that would ensure I got a special honors diploma. I wish I would have taken more art.

I procrastinate. A lot. I’ll write more about that later.

I’m married. We have a cat. She is referred to as “your child” when she does something crazy, as cats do. (“Your child just threw up on the rug.” “Your child just knocked over the Wii.”)

I didn’t know what I should study in college so after high school so I learned on the job as a dental assistant and I enjoyed it. I still do. Then while scrubbing the office floors one day I suddenly decided if I want to have more time at home as a mom one day I should really consider becoming a hygienist. So I did. And I graduated. And now my debt has delayed my attempt at getting preggers. Life happens, be-otch! Well, to be a little serious for a sec, there’s many factors, but lack of money is definitely one. We all have our problems and I hope this blog will be a way to vent, and share, and a reminder to embrace all that we do have and not focus on what we don’t.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Welcome to the world of blogging! It can be time-consuming, depending on your goals. But it’s a lot of fun!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

