Craigslist

Craigslist02

Image via Wikipedia

I hear about great deals and cool things found on craigslist all the time it seems. Well, at least in blogland. Our local craigslist doesn’t seem to have much cool stuff, but I really don’t search it enough to find the gems among the junk. Since money has been extra tight lately we’ve decided to see if we could sell some stuff (and declutter a little as a bonus). My husband has been having some good luck lately selling some of his video gaming stuff so I decided to use it, too. I’ve used ebay in the past but I got tired of reposting and reposting and then when something actually sells it sucks to see all the nickel and dime fees that left my profit hardly worth my time.

So, I listed my item a couple times and finally got a response. Turns out it was a spammer. Terrific. The first email lets you know they’re interested. Then this:

OK, thank you for getting back to me. It turns out i can’t really buy it right now anyways… my nephew just put a huge dent in my jeep and now im gonna have to see how much its gonna cost me to get it repaired. UGH!

I thank god that he didn’t get hurt but of course it needed to happen NOW, when i am finally earning very good money with this work at home program i’ve been doing. You know, if you want, they’ve just opened up 2 more positions in our area. Basically you get paid to post links online, its really easy and I just do it while watching TV.

Here is the link if you want to read about it:

blahblahblah

Ive earned around $500 each week since I’ve been doing it… not enough to stop working yet but i actually have some extra money in my bank account. Well, maybe not after i have to pay the mechanic bill lol. My sister is planning to sign up later and these positions usually go fast, so I’d appreciate it if you didnt share the link with anyone else. Thanks!

Ugh! What kind of person spends their time spamming? I feel sorry for people who fall for stuff like this. (And I took the link out, btw, so I’m not passing on their crap.) I see that others have gotten these emails, also. Have you? Have you had good transactions using craigslist? Problems? Have you gotten some awesome deals? Please share.

P.S. The husband just informed me he got one like this, too. Plus a couple other varieties.

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Day 14: Baggage | Haven't We Done This Before?

Leave a Reply

